Camera Obsession

Before my wedding ceremony, I purchased a Nikon D90 with 18-200 mm zoom Nikkor lens from Amazon. Ever since, I had a lot of fun taking pictures and even videos using this DSLR (D90 is the very first camera to have video capture feature).

Couple of days ago, Adam posted a list of links from Christian’s photography links that I should check out and accessories that I need to purchase to further my photography.

KEH: This website seems to be a marketplace where photography maniacs sell and purchase second hand gears.
B&H: If I get laid off and wanted to design a photo studio inside my garage, I think I will be doing a lot of shopping from this website to purchase camera related equipments starting from camera, computers, and lightings.
Adorama: This website has accessories for high-end camera for different purposes. They have underwater equipment. If I decide ever get excited about underwater photography, I should visit this site.
Really Right Stuff: This webpage has so many tutorials on different part of cameras (ballheads, tripod, etc). Should read them when I have spare time.
Acratech: Another webpage that has a lot of ballheads and its tutorials.

After looking through these web pages, Adam suggested that I purchase a panning plate and a ball head. And I totally agree that they would be good accessories to have.

Before I jump into this expensive hobby of mine, I would first like to have 1.8f 50mm lens, SB 600 Speedlight, and a light tripod.


One Comment on “Camera Obsession”

  1. What’s up everybody, here every one is sharing these kinds of experience, therefore it’s good to read this webpage, and I used to pay a quick visit this weblog everyday.


Leave a Reply

